Skip to content

Hôtel Caron de Beaumarchais

04/07/2012

While strolling through the Marais, this lovely blue façade caught my eye ~ how could it not? ~ so of course, I had to snap it.  Then, once home, I decide to look it up….

…and found it to be a perfectly charming little place that I will add to my notes in the event I ever again need a hotel.  On my last visit, I rented an apartment for the first time and, unless I am only staying in Paris for a couple days, will do so again.  But this little jewel is tempting… have a peek at the website to see just how darling it is…located at 12, rue Vieille-du-Temple in the 4th, it is ranked an impressive #99 of the 1839 hotel in Paris listed on TripAdvisor.com…   http://www.carondebeaumarchais.com/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/07/2012 8:28 PM

    I’ve walked by this hotel so many times, looked it up, and have it bookmarked! But like you, I stay in apartments. Too bad. There are so many charming hotels to choose from!

    Like

  2. 04/11/2012 9:18 PM

    What an incredible shade of blue!

    Like

  3. 04/12/2012 2:31 AM

    Stayed here when we went to Paris in October 2008 and fell in love with it. Adorable streetside room with a balcony. Tiny bouquet of fresh flowers and a bowl of hard candies in the room every day. Nice staff, too. And the rates aren’t too bad for a 3-star in the Marais. We’ve rented apartments every time we’ve gone back since, but if I ever go the hotel route again, this is my place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

